…you are up at 4am reading Guyton Physio like it’s the last Harry Potter book, and you just don’t want to put it down because you want to know what happens next!!

Physio sucks sometimes because I feel like it never makes sense until you have all the information, but you don’t have all the information until 2 days before the test, and by then, it’s not enough time to piece everything together.

We’re doing renal physio right now, and it’s really sad how excited I am to be reading about counter current multiplication and counter current exchange.  It feels like getting to the end of a mystery novel, and you almost have all the clues to figure out who dun it.  SO CLOSE.  But you have to understand how ridiculous this is.  I read Guyton instead of watching the rest of my kdrama episode.  Granted, I’ve seen the drama before, so I know how it ends, but STILL.  It’s 4am.  And I’m reading Guyton.

Want to know how gunner I am?  This is next week’s material.

<<Previous post

Read more ramblings of a sleep-deprived med student

